banner

How to permanently delete your Facebook account in 2022

banner
4 min read

How to permanently delete your Facebook account in 2022

how to permanently delete facebook account
  • Save

How to permanently delete your Facebook Account

How to delete facebook account permanently without waiting 14 days, how to delete facebook account permanently, how to delete facebook account permanently immediately in mobile, how to delete facebook account permanently immediately, how to delete facebook account permanently immediately video.

Ever think about getting rid of your Facebook account? Perhaps you don’t want to think about how blogging could compromise your security or that of your spouse. Or perhaps you simply want to spend less time online and get some time back in your life.

Whatever your reason is for leaving Facebook, you should be aware that it is rather simple to delete your account. There are two options for quitting: one that is permanent for those who are certain they want out, and the other is reversible in case you change your mind.

How to permanently delete Facebook account in Phone ?

  1. Tap the triple bars in the lower right corner
  2. Scroll down to “Settings & Privacy” and tap the downward caret.
  3. Select “Settings
  4. Scroll down to the “Your Facebook Information” section and select “Account Ownership and Control
  5. Select “Deactivation and Deletion
  6. Tap the radio button next to “Delete Account
  7. Tap on “Continue to Account Deletion

Keep in mind that messages you’ve sent to other people or posts you’ve shared with groups remain on the Facebook even after you delete your account completely.

How to Download Your Facebook Data?

Facebook advises that you download a copy of all the data it holds on you before completely cancelling your account. On your laptop:

  1. Choose the downward arrow.”
  2. Settings & Privacy” > “Settings” > “Your Facebook Information” should be chosen.
  3. “Download Your Information” should be chosen.

It’s an excellent idea even if you’re staying on Facebook; you might be shocked at how much there is.

You want all of your info, why? One thing is that it’s quite eye-opening to realise how much information you’ve posted on Facebook. It’s possible for even casual users to discover that they have disclosed a staggering quantity of information about me. Select “Activity Log” to get an idea of what’s in your Facebook data file.

Make cautious to preserve your own archive safely if you do decide to download it. There will probably be a sizable collection of private data there that you don’t want to share with others.

How to permanently delete Facebook account in PC ?

Only people who are certain they won’t use Facebook again and are okay with the concept of starting over should they change their minds should select to delete their Facebook account.

Facebook permanently deletes your account when you do so. Facebook states that although “some information may survive in backup copies and logs for up to 90 days,” the erasure procedure “usually takes roughly one month.”

To delete your account, visit https://www.facebook.com/deactivate_delete_account on your computer and Go to select “Delete Account.”

How to Deactivate your Facebook account?

An alternative to deletion is deactivation, which suspends your account and conceals your timeline on the website. Facebook doesn’t remove any of your data in case you decide to rejoin the site. I’ve used this option before, and it’s a simple way to step away from Facebook before turning it back on again. Once you do, everything you did on the website—including your friends, your likes, your earlier articles, and everything else—comes back.

However, you should be aware that cancelling your account will not remove your name from the lists of friends that your friends have. It can make sense to let your friends know you’re temporarily leaving the network if it disturbs you that they might question why they are still able to see you as a friend even though they are not seeing your posts.

Go to https://www.facebook.com/deactivate delete account on your computer and click “Deactivate Account” if you want to try deactivation.

how to permanently delete facebook account
  • Save
how to permanently delete facebook account

Read More

how to permanently delete facebook account
  • Save

NKC KNOWS

I am a Web Developer, Graphic Designer, Blogger and short time Crypto Trader. Started this small piece of hard-work early in 2017. Aim to help small designer's and developer in their work all around the world.

1 Comment

  • black
    September 25, 2022

    nice

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Comment
Full Name
Work email
Website
Company Name
Share via
Copy link